Fake Blind Theory

It has been quite some time since I made my post about the Fake Gay Theory.  However, over the last few weeks, I have noticed something quite strange that I call my Fake Blind Theory.

For some reason, there are far more blind people in Lincoln than Omaha.  It is quite absurd actually.  I can expect to see about 2 or 3 every time a take a walk through downtown Lincoln.  But after observing these blind people, I have reason to believe that they AREN’T ACTUALLY BLIND.  For example, yesterday I saw a blind man make a precise turn right where the door to a store was and walked straight in.  How is this possible?!?! Also, today I saw a blind lady walk out of Walgreens, pulled out her blind stick, and proceeded to walk across the street with no hesitation!  There are only two ways to explain this: either she is ballsy as fuck, or could clearly see the white walking man sign across the street.  There have been several other examples where I have seen blind people do very un-blind things.

Now unlike the Fake Gay Theory, I have yet to come up with a legitimate reason why anyone would want to take upon this Fake Blind lifestyle.  If anyone has any ideas, feel free to post a comment.

5 comments on “Fake Blind Theory

  1. In Arrested Development (I think it’s Arrested Development) there is a woman who is faking to be blind because she is a prosecutor and she receives sympathy from the juries because she is blind. Obviously this is not a real-world example but the idea could work in real life.

Leave a Reply

